Untitled

mail@pastecode.io avatar
unknown
plain_text
2 months ago
1.2 kB
2
Indexable
Never
Here's how the modules might be structured:

Source Connections (connections/source_connections.py):

Establish connections to multiple source databases.
Data Extraction (extraction/data_extraction.py):

Implement functionality to fetch data from multiple source databases in one query.
Data Transformation (transformation/data_transformation.py):

Perform any necessary transformations on the data retrieved from the source databases.
Target Loading (loading/target_loading.py):

Load the transformed data into the target database.
Logging and Monitoring (logging/logging.py):

Implement logging functionality to record migration progress.
Error Handling (error_handling/error_handling.py):

Handle any errors that occur during the migration process.
Data Validation (validation/data_validation.py):

Validate the data if necessary before loading it into the target database.
With this structure, you can fetch data from multiple source databases in a single query, perform any required transformations, and then load the transformed data into the target database. Each module handles a specific aspect of the data migration process, ensuring modularity and separation of concerns.
Leave a Comment